BCWipe ensures that another person will not restore files you have deleted from a disk. When you delete sensitive files from a disk on your computer, Windows does not erase the contents of these files from the disk - it only deletes 'references' to these files from filesystem tables. Contents of the deleted file continue to be stored on the disk and can be easily recovered using any unerasing utility. BCWipe solves this problem. It uses military-grade procedures to shred deleted file contents. BCWipe wipes individual files and folders, wipes free disk space, wipes the swap file to remove any possible remaining sensitive data, and wipes directory entries. BCWipe includes Task Manager to set up predefined times when files are wiped out automatically. A swap file encrypting utility is included and provides ultimate protection of swap file content. BCWipe is a shell extension for Windows and is highly integrated with the operating system.